Second Strings

Second collection of instrumentals from UK guitarist Ben Sutton featuring a mixture of smooth jazz, funk and blues influences (released Nov 2013)

Ben Says...

"This album marks a departure from my mainly guitar based work, with some tracks featuring no guitar at all! Don't worry, if you enjoyed the previous album (String Theory) you'll still find plenty of melodic guitar licks!"

About the tracks...

  1. In a Silent Place    
  2. Soundtrack to Itopia (Part 1)    
  3. Schooldays    
  4. After Midnight    
  5. Don't Say Goodbye    
  6. Hoo Yah!    
  7. Joe's Town    
  8. Rainforest    
  9. The Kid    

Like most of my music on this website I write all the material, play all the instruments, and produce/arrange.